Philosophy

Up until the 17th century, the then small Vals settlement of Schlappin was inhabited all year round away from today’s tourist region of Klosters and its land cultivated accordingly. The proximity to Austria has always caused a stir, as the Schlappinerjoch was often used as a gateway for the Austrians in the Swiss Confederation and the Schlappiner were infested by the intruders.

The mining tradition of that time can still be felt today. In the summer, the surrounding meadows are grazed by cows, Scottish highland cattle, yaks and other animals and cultivated by some local farmers.

And in the middle of this originality stands the Bergzuhaus Gemsli, which on the one hand serves as a retreat for creative work with you and your team, but also provides an unmistakable setting for private events.

The true luxury can be felt in the simplicity and tranquility of nature. Releasing, taking a deep breath, recharging batteries – all of this is possible with us.

As owner and host of the Gemsli, Rudolf Wötzel can not only tell you his own story, but also steer your story in new directions with you. Working in and with nature is one of the main pillars of his work, as nature serves as a catalyst for change.

Back to home

Photo webcam

All images

Philosophie

The Spirit of Schlappin

Bis ins 17. Jahrhundert wurde die damalige kleine Valsersiedlung Schlappin abseits der heutigen Tourismusregion Klosters ganzjährig bewohnt und entsprechend bewirtschaftet. Die Nähe zu Österreich hat immer wieder für Aufruhr gesorgt, wurde das Schlappinerjoch doch oft als Einfallstor für die Österreicher in die Eidgenossenschaft benutzt und die Schlappiner von den Eindringlingen heimgesucht.

Auch heute ist das damalige Bergbauerntum noch spürbar. Im Sommer werden die umliegenden Wiesen von Kühen, schottischen Hochlandrindern, Yaks und weiteren Tieren beweidet und von einigen ortsansässigen Landwirten bewirtschaftet.

Und inmitten dieser Ursprünglichkeit steht das Bergzuhaus Gemsli, dass Ihnen einerseits als Rückzugsort für kreatives Schaffen mit Ihnen und Ihrem Team dienen soll, aber auch Privatanlässen einen unverkennbaren Rahmen gibt.

In der Einfachheit und Ruhe der Natur wird der wahre Luxus spürbar. Loslassen, durchatmen, Kraft tanken – all das ist bei uns möglich.

Als Eigentümer und Gastgeber des Gemsli kann Ihnen Rudolf Wötzel nicht nur seine eigene Geschichte erzählen, sondern Ihre Geschichte zusammen mit Ihnen in neue Bahnen lenken. Arbeiten in und mit der Natur gehören zu den Hauptpfeilern seiner Arbeit, dient die Natur doch als Katalysator für Veränderungen.

Zurück zur Startseite

Foto-Webcam

Alle Aufnahmen